Boatbuilding Blog

April 20, 2009

Forepeak Primer

Filed under: Building - Painting — tomlarkin @ 10:33 am

P4190004 

I finished glassing and sanding up front, and applied primer this weekend.  Priming the underside if the deck with just 2 feet of clearance was really hard and really messy. I wore my full coveralls with hood, and a full-face respirator. When I finally came out the respirator window was splattered with paint. I had to clean it with solvent.  The drop-in panels will be varnished and hinged. The two holes in front will have clear screw-in covers. I’d like to get some finish paint applied next weekend. 

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

